Well guys…my apologies for being on ‘the low’ since last Tuesday. I’m getting ready to wrap up my visit here in Orlando with Spidie. Had to get in some “quality time” with the BF. Spider looks fantastic. He’s dropped 35 pounds and mind you, that was before the heart attack. The heart attack (and the cancer) is merely going to ensure he eats the right foods now.

– Wednesday…a blur once the taxi pulled up to Spider’s cottage. What’s that adage…’for me to know and you to find out.’ Neener, neener, neener! The Chinese food was a nice intermission. Hey guy – it’s Spider here! Just checking behind Tony to make sure the story is right – and he is correct – the Chinese food WAS a nice intermission…

– Thursday…went with Spider to his radiation treatment. Short and sweet. Back on the bus to the library to scan emails and pick up some videos. Once we got home, Spider and I both crashed. Nappy-poo time. The only advantage of not working now… We had a long evening prior. Spidie’s friend picked us up in the early evening to head over and pick up his vehicle. Look out Orlando…the crazy arachnoid is back on the road after a four week hiatus. We capped the day off with us both cooking dinner…pork tenderloin in a peppercorn marinade, baked rosemary baby new potatoes, and garbanzo beans marinaded in garlic, onion, parsley, seasonings, red wine vinegar, and olive oil. Oh, and of course, topped off with dessert. WATCH IT GUYS…not that kinda dessert. Vanilla pound cake and vanilla bean ice cream. SWEET! Dinner was excellent – it was fun to have someone in the kitchen cooking with me and even nicer to have someone eat dinner with… and even better to have someone to curl up with after dinner…

– Friday I again rode over to the hospital with Spider and kept him company until his radiation treatment. We met up with two of Spider’s friends, W and J, and headed off to the Orlando Parade of Homes. It essentially is a showing of a variety of new homes and remodels in all styles. Unfortunately we saw only one contemporary/modern home on the tour. The clincher…it was the best house, by far on the tour. We all agreed that it was a total guys house; it was casual, comfortable, and livable; and each of could easily see moving in, with all the furniture in tact, nothing to be changed. Just imagine the whole back side of the house opening up to the pool area…10 foot sliders that receded into the walls. Lets just say there were several areas that could be ‘hideaways, ‘ if you know what I mean, including the wet steam shower in the massage room. RRRRRRRR!!! Of course he didn’t mention the built-in doggy door for Hampton – it is always the children that get forgotten… Afterwards, we all headed over to Chili’s for dinner. Fish and Margaritas for me! Fish and a Diet Coke for me!

– Saturday…a bunch of bloggers gathered here at Spider’s to do the Orlanda AIDS Walk – Spider, myself, Sorted and the BF, Mike of .AltMike, Mikell and his hubby, and David of Just David. It was three laps around Lake Eiola in Downtown Orlando. And guys, Spidie did it with absolutely no problems. And yes, there was some eye candy. The gang headed off to brunch afterwards to fill the tummies and share some stories. It was GREAT getting to meet Mike and David… and Mikell deserves all the credit in the world for organizing a bunch of bloggers to raise the amount of money we did and to all walk around the lake without anyone getting hurt or lost… Spider and I spent the afternoon just chilling at his place. That evening I treated him to dinner at a local restaurant. More Margaritas for me. Of course the BF forgot to tell you he offered to take me to dinner then forgot his wallet… My money or my body – not sure which one he wants me for…

– Sunday…Brett headed off to mass with me. I came back and did some blog reading. I also got in touch with my bud, Horsey, and introduced him to Spider. I had to let Spider hear his sexy Aussie voice! We again met up with Brett’s friends, W and J, for a second round of Parade of Homes. This time we snuck in a $6 million plus house. As J said, the house was a perfect example that money doesn’t buy taste. But it DID have a glory hole for midgets in it! The Casa Estrella while nice reminded me more of an adult Disneyland castle – tacky. Spider and I then got together with Sorted and his BF ‘M’ for dinner…at that same local restaurant I had treated Brett to dinner at on Saturday. We even had the same waitress as the night before. Yes, Margaritas for me again. Is there a pattern here? Funny, this time when the waitress came in sight of our table and saw that my first drink was nearly gone, she just gave me an eye, I pointed at the glass, and gave her the OK sign for another. She even remembered the tequila she had the bartender put in the Margarita for me the night before…hummm, should this be home, am I becoming a local? Wouldn’t THAT be nice… ~eg~ LMAO!!

Today, Monday…Just another chill day with Spider. We needed it. We did a tad bit of shopping and then picked up some groceries for dinner. Terriyaki marinated chicken, lightly fried polenta with sharp cheddar cheese topping, and marinated asparagus. Spider and I just got back from our evening walk around the lake. Picked up some hot drinks at Starbucks and now we are at the cottage getting ready for dessert. I’ll leave it at that! 😉 Smart man…

Tomorrow I think we’re going to piddle and look at downtown condos for the hell of it. Then in the evening, we’re having an all-you-can eat crab feast at another local restaurant with Sorted, his BF ‘M,’ and several other local friends. Should be fun. Wednesday morning I am on an airplane to Albany, New York, via Washington DC, to see Pete. I can’t wait. My only regrets is that we didn’t get to meet up with Derek and Mike this trip. Mike’s sister had surgery so he had to play ‘uncle’ and watch the kiddies. Poor Derek managed to throw out his back last Wednesday and is still in major pain. Spider and I, as much as we were aching to get up to see him, just decided to give those two their space. Guys, we really missed you!! Yes we did! Very much!

So, I’m all ‘yapped out’ and I am certain you are tired of hearing blabber on. Guess it is time to say, “Later!’ Stay tuned for the New York report. Bigg…next time I am out, we have to try to work something out. I’m gonna meet up with you sooner or later. Well, since HE is finished, I guess I am also… take care everyone and thanks for the comments here at LCB… miss all of you!

Oh…by the way.  Spider and I want you to take a look at something.  Stroll over to HERE and stay tuned.  He’s BACK but with a sidekick!!!

