I have always thought I’d never have to say these words and mean them. But I am getting old. Yes Lewis, old! We have to face up to it sometime. I’m a very young ‘old‘ however…a big smirk at this end.

You know how I know? Yesterday I went to see the doctor. Damn I wish he had been better looking. How many times do yo have the opportunity to be away from a doctor’s face by a mere 6 to 8 inches? I so would have liked to have been staring into the eyes of a handsome hunk. But I digress. What doctor was I seeing? None other than the ‘eye‘ doctor of course. For the past two years I have been saying I need to get in and have my mfrms02.jpgeyes checked. I felt I was having a harder time seeing things up close. I finally called 4 weeks ago and scheduled an appointment. The minute the doctor covered my left eye and had me read, or should I say try to read, the fourth line down on the chart, I suspected I had a problem. When he switched to covering the left eye, it was plain obvious. I could see perfectly clear in the left eye but was struggling with the right eye.

Doctor’s diagnosis: 20/20 in left eye, 20/30 in the right with a stigma.

Essentially I am farsighted…I have an issue with viewing things closely. Great, staring at a computer screen all day while doing CAD isn’t going to help matters. LOL. Anyway, I picked out a pair of wireless frames with precision lenses to hide the bifocal element. My glasses are for reading while addressing my farsightedness. Once I have them, I’ll have to take a few shots. I hope I look all right in them. I have never been an eyeglass fanatic and while I suspected I probably had eye issues, I did not want to hear those words, ” You need glasses.” Guess all I can do is age gracefully now. *Chuckle* Heck I still have my primary muscle and labido that function.  Isn’t that what counts?!  Laughing hard now.

Now I have my physical to look forward to in three weeks. *A deep regretful sigh* I already know that the eye-candy is nothing special – a ‘really older‘ doctor!!! And oh boy, those inevitable testicle and prostate exams. At least I hope the check-up results are good. Chat with you all later….