…But oh so much fun, with a capital ‘F.’ Have I said how fortunate and lucky I am to be meeting some of the people I am meeting and to have such good friends already in my life? Well I have… and I have got to say it again. “They are awesome.”

The last portion that I wrote about my vacation to San Francisco had to do with meeting Mitch last Wednesday. Awesome #1. Friday I met up with Tom, the Untraveled Travel Guy. We met down at the new Mall Area next to the old Emporium Building on Market Street. What a great piece of architecture rehabilitation. We just grabbed a bite to eat at the Food Court which was pretty impressive and then meandered through the mall for a short spell. Then it was up to the Castro to meet Dan from DanNation. Dan looked great…hadn’t seen him since last April at my first ever blog get together. I introduced Tom to him. I got to meet Dan’s boyfriend, D, at Badland’s and then Dan, myself, and Tom headed on up to the 440 Club (formerly Daddy’s). Just hung and chatted up a storm. Then we moved down to The Mix for a very short spell. Tom and I had to get buzzing…I had a massage appointment care of Tom. Let me tell you, I was in HOG HEAVEN. Tom, thanks I needed that massage!!! So there is Awesome #2.

Saturday was suppose to have been a gardening day at my mom’s house. You remember. Me wanting to show mom that I was her #1 son. Well mother nature chose to not cooperate and it rained like hell. Instead I lounged at home until about noon and then headed over to my brother’s house to see what of my design plan he had instituted in my absence and to also give give him some landscape design advice. See, I do where a few ‘different hats.’ I have to say, his house will be quite the bachelors pad when it’s done. I chilled the rest of Saturday evening at my mom’s house, given I have it all to myself at the moment. Plus I had a full schedule for Sunday.

Yesterday (Sunday) I met up with Rob from Roblog, a good friend of mine. Let me tell you, those of you who read Rob and have seen pics of him, he’s looking hot as ever. For the life of me, he still thinks he needs to bulk up more. Rob, my comment to you is, “Can I please just step into your body right now. I’d be content for the rest of my life.” 😉 And Rob’s partner, Fuad…well he’s a physical trainer and a ‘walking species in and of itself!’ We had lunch at Tower Burger near the Portola Valley/Diamond Heights area of San Francisco. We couldn’t have asked for better weather in San Francisco either. Fuad had to meet up with a friend afterwards so Rob took me for a spin in his new Porsche around Twin Peaks so I could experience its tight handling on the curves. I must say the car is almost as ‘pur-teeee’ and ‘muscle-bound’ as Rob. LMAO! Guess that’s Awesome #3 and #4.

I parted with rob and headed over to Room & Board to get a bit of a ‘designer fix’ until Jack (aka Jack Hampster) was ready to cruise into town. Then the call came. Jack was done with his 48-mile bike ride, yes you read it correctly, and that he was on his way to meet up with me. We hooked up at the 44o club (no guys, get your minds out of the gutter…not that kind of hook-up) for beer and then headed across the street for pasta and uninterrupted conversation. For those of you who do not know Jack…you should. He’s one hot Latin bear and as silly as can be. Jack, thanks for where those tight jeans. Then again you did know how to win my heart – how dare you titillate me in such a manner! 😛 We were all over the board in conversation. Afterwards, the two of us headed up to The Edge for a couple of margaritas each. I rather enjoyed the eye-candy at The Edge. And while I have been ‘eye-undressed’ many times at bars, I’ve never been pinched in the arse. Well this boy got his first unexpected pinch…and from a rather handsome bear cub! I initially thought it was Jack fooling around. In any event, Jack and I had a great time. I think he’s someone that is going to be a close friend too. There’s Awesome #5. Finished out my evening with coffee with Tom who lives very close to The Edge.

Wow…did I just blow by all of this in three days. What a whirlwind weekend. My only regret, and I feel bad about this, is that I didn’t meet up with Moby. Part of it was the original location, aka bar, that we had selected. It’s not everyone’s most favorite bar spot. The other part was that my head was simply reeling from all the running around. I know I wasn’t giving Moby the lovin’ he deserved. So I promised him he could give me 20 lashes the next time he sees me. Should I be overly concerned about that? 😛

Oh, and for today…it’s a replay of my attempt at ‘gardening day.’ Tomorrow I head home to maybe get a little birthday celebration in with the family in SoCal and to do a quick turnaround on clean clothes and repack as on Wednesday I have a flight out to Orlando to see the BF, Spider. I am so ready for that and I know he really needs the visit in so many ways.  I’ll be seeing Pete in New York for 4-5 days the following week.

Man…is anyone’s head spinning like mine over all this bouncing around travelling and meeting up with new and old friends?  Gosh I love it.